AGB

General Terms and Conditions of Business of Howag Kabel AG

1. Application and scope
These Commercial Terms (hereinafter referred to as „AGB”) shall settle the rights and obligations in reference to the relations between Howag Kabel AG (hereinafter referred to as „НОКА”) and its clients. They shall be valid for all commercial relations between НОКА and the clients, in particular for supply of products and provision of services. In all cases, these General Terms shall be valid also for all other terms that the clients send or which are found in their documentation.

2. Order, delivery, transfer of the products
Our offers and confirmations of orders shall be done always following a positive test about the solvency of the client and with the existence of timely and regular own supplies. Our offers are basically free.
The orders are done by telephone, by e-mail or in writing (for example, using letters, by fax). A contract shall be concluded only following a written confirmation of the order by us or at the latest, with the dispatch of the goods.
Basically, for the scope and execution of the supply, the relevant confirmation of the order by НОКА shall be reliable. With immediate deliveries/receipt of goods, the order is not to be confirmed. The available amounts, respectively, the option for delivery of the products of the sub-suppliers remains in reserve. The specification of a date of delivery is done voluntarily but without any guarantee.
The changes requested by the client in the orders or cancellations need a written arrangement with НОКА. The expenses that have already arisen for НОКА are to be paid by the client.
If the client wishes to postpone the term of delivery requested by them and НОКА has already purchased materials, НОКА has the right to charge the provided services or materials by the requested term of delivery.
The requests for dispatch of orders should be made fully within the contractual term. After the end of the term, we have the right to terminate the delivery and invoice the goods.

3. Prices, terms of payment
The prices for the products and services of НОКА should be considered EXW, in Swiss francs (CHF), before VAT/insurance. The payment should be done to the registered address of НОКА. The buyer is to decline the right of compensation for their receivables.
The payment is to be done within 30 days of the date of invoice. With single project orders to a value greater than 30 000,-- CHF, 1/3 of the value is to be paid in advance or the buyer should provide a bank guarantee.
With a failure to observe the terms of payment, the client shall owe without any further notice an interest of 5 % p.a., including the expenses for the notice. The failure to collect the goods does not imply postponing of the term for payment.
With a delay of the payment, НОКА has the right, without any further notice, to terminate fully or partially all subsequent deliveries for the client until the receivables are paid up or secured. All consequences arising from such a termination of deliveries are exclusively only at the expense of the client. In such case, НОКА may require in the future an advance payment and the contractual terms for payment become invalid.
The minimal amount of the order shall be 250,-- CHF.

4. Terms of delivery
We aim to respond to the requirements of the clients related to terms as much as possible; but the specified terms of delivery shall not be binding. Therefore, withdrawal from the contract, delay of the payments or claims for compensations from the recipient due to delay of the deliveries are not acceptable. The client’s claims shall not arise in case the ordered goods cannot be supplied at all as a result of circumstances beyond the control of the supplier. НОКА shall not be responsible for any other resulting damages, either.

5. Retention of the title
The goods supplied by НОКА shall remain owned by the company until their full payment. The client shall give us the right for a possible retention of title.

6. Products supplied by third parties or on client’s initiative
We refuse to be responsible for products supplied by third parties or on client’s initiative.

7. Drawings and documentation
We retain the only title and copyright in reference to all drawings, designs, know-how and preliminary calculations of expenses. The specified documentation is checked personally by the client and should not be available for third parties or copied without the written consent from us. Where our offer does not result in placing an order, the documentation should be returned back upon first request.

8. Admissible deviations
The following sequences shall be applied for admissible deviations:
1. Client’s drawing
2. IPC/WHMA-A-620 (For spiral cabels, the general tolerances shall be valid according to homepage)
In the field of trade in cables, deviations in the supplies of plus or minus 10 % of the contractual amounts shall be considered acceptable. The client is invoiced the actually supplied amount and they are obliged to accept it. The same principles shall be valid for a deviation of plus or minus regarding length.

9. Guarantee, responsibility, warranty and returning of goods
For defects in the supplies, including lack of guaranteed characteristics pursuant to item 8 above, with the exclusion of the admissible deviations, there is responsibility only insofar as the defective details are repaired or replaced. This is valid only in the cases where the client complaint has been submitted within two weeks after the dispatch of the supplies of the goods. Any further responsibility of НОКА, respectively any claims by the client for guarantee, in particular any claims for replacement of indirect or directly resulting damages are excluded. Defects that the client eliminates by themselves without prior arrangement with НОКА shall not be paid. НОКА shall decide whether to only eliminate the defect or procure its elimination by third parties.
The claims for warranty or guarantee to НОКА shall be valid 12 months of the date of delivery, respectively the commissioning. For outsourced products, the definitions of guarantee and warrantee of the interim suppliers shall be valid. The warranty claims, respectively the claims for guarantee shall be valid only where the client notifies immediately НОКА in writing about the defect of provides them with an evidence of its existence.

The returning of goods shall be accepted only following inspection by us. The acceptance of a returned delivery, however, shall in no way mean recognition of the defect. In any case, the returning shall be at the client’s risk. The same shall be valid for the risk of occasional loss.

10. Place of execution, jurisdiction, applicable law
The place of execution and the jurisdiction shall be exclusively only 5606 Dintikon AG. The Swiss substantive law shall be valid with the exception of the cases related to international private law as well as the UN Convention on contracts for international sale of goods (Vienna convention).

AGB - Dintikon 31.08.2017

Top

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der Howag Kabel AG

1. Anwendungs- und Geltungsbereich
Die vorliegenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (nachfolgend „AGB“ genannt) regeln die Rechte und Pflichten im Verhältnis der Howag Kabel AG (nachfolgend „HOKA“ genannt) zu ihren Kunden. Sie gelten für alle Geschäftsbeziehungen zwischen HOKA und Kunden, insbesondere für die Lieferung von Produkten und die Erbringung von Dienstleistungen, soweit nichts Abweichendes schriftlich vereinbart wurde. Diese AGB gehen in jedem Fall auch allfälligen, anderslautenden Bedingungen vor, die vom Kunden übersandt werden oder sich auf dessen Schriftstücken befinden.

2. Bestellung, Lieferung, Übergabe der Produkte
Unsere Angebote und Auftragsbestätigungen erfolgen stets unter dem Vorbehalt einer positiven Bonitätsprüfung des Kunden und vorbehaltlich rechtzeitiger und ordnungsgemässer Selbstbelieferung. Unsere Angebote sind grundsätzlich freibleibend.
Bestellungen können telefonisch, elektronisch (z.B. per E-Mail) oder schriftlich (z.B. per Brief, Fax) erfolgen. Ein Vertrag kommt nur durch unsere schriftliche Auftragsbestätigung oder spätestens durch den Versand der Ware zu Stande.
Für Umfang und Ausführung der Lieferung ist grundsätzlich die jeweilige Auftragsbestätigung seitens der HOKA massgebend. Bei sofortiger Lieferung/Abholung erfolgt keine Auftragsbestätigung. Vorbehalten bleibt die Verfügbarkeit bzw. Lieferbarkeit der Produkte der Unterlieferanten. Die Angabe eines Liefertermins erfolgt nach bestem Wissen, jedoch ohne Gewähr.
Vom Kunden gewünschte Bestellungsänderungen oder –annullierungen bedürfen einer schriftlichen Vereinbarung mit HOKA. Kosten, die der HOKA bereits entstanden sind, werden dem Kunden belastet.
Verschiebt der Kunde seinen gewünschten Liefertermin zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt und HOKA hat bereits Material eingekauft, so ist HOKA berechtigt, die bis zum gewünschten Liefertermin erbrachte Leistung sowie Material zu verrechnen.
Kontrakte müssen innerhalb der abgemachten Vertragsdauer vollständig abgerufen werden. Nach dem Ablauf der Frist steht uns das Recht zu, die Ware auszuliefern und zu fakturieren.

3. Preise, Zahlungsbedingungen
Die Preise der Produkte und Dienstleistungen der HOKA verstehen sich ab Werk, in Schweizer Franken (CHF) exkl. MwSt/Versicherung. Die Zahlung ist an das Domizil der HOKA zu leisten. Der Käufer verzichtet auf die Verrechnung mit Gegenforderungen.
Die Zahlung hat innert 30 Tagen ab Fakturadatum zu erfolgen. Bei einmaligen Projektaufträgen > CHF 30'000.- ist 1/3 des Betrages im Voraus zu bezahlen oder es muss seitens des Kunden eine Bankgarantie beigebracht werden.
Bei Nichteinhalten der Zahlungstermine ist auf den geschuldeten Beträgen ohne weitere Mahnung ein Zins von 5%p.a. zuzüglich Mahnkosten geschuldet. Nichtabnahme der Ware bewirkt keinen Aufschub des Zahlungstermins.
Bei Zahlungsverzug des Kunden ist die HOKA ohne weitere Information berechtigt, alle weiteren Lieferungen an den Kunden ganz oder teilweise einzustellen, bis ihre Forderungen getilgt oder sichergestellt sind. Alle Folgen, welche sich aus einer solchen Liefereinstellung ergeben, gehen ausschliesslich zu Lasten des Kunden. HOKA kann in diesem Falle auf zukünftige Vorauszahlung bestehen und vereinbarte Zahlungsbedingungen werden hinfällig.
Der Mindestbestellwert beträgt CHF 250.- pro Auftrag.

4. Lieferfristen
Wir sind bestrebt, den terminlichen Wünschen unserer Kunden soweit wie möglich entgegenzukommen; die angegebenen Lieferfristen sind aber unverbindlich. Vertragsrücktritt, Inverzugsetzung oder Schadenersatzansprüche wegen Lieferverzögerungen sind daher für den Abnehmer ausgeschlossen. Können die bestellten Waren infolge unverschuldeter Ereignisse überhaupt nicht geliefert werden, erwachsen dem Kunden dadurch keinerlei Ansprüche. HOKA kommt auch für keinerlei Folgeschäden auf.

5. Eigentumsvorbehalt
Die von HOKA gelieferten Waren bleiben bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung unser Eigentum. Der Kunde räumt uns das Recht ein, einen allfälligen Eigentumsvorbehalt eintragen zu lassen.

6. Beigestellte Produkte
Für beigestellte Produkte lehnen wir jede Haftung ab.

7. Zeichnungen und Unterlagen
An allen Zeichnungen, Entwürfen, Know-how und Kostenvoranschlägen behalten wir das alleinige Eigentums- und Urheberrecht vor. Die genannten Unterlagen werden dem Besteller persönlich anvertraut und dürfen ohne unsere schriftliche Genehmigung weder Dritten zugänglich gemacht, noch kopiert werden. Sollte unser Angebot nicht zur Auftragserteilung führen, sind die Unterlagen auf erstes Verlangen zurückzugeben.

8. Toleranzen
Bei Toleranzen gelten folgende Reihenfolge
1. Zeichnung Kunde
2. IPC/WHMA-A-620 (Bei Spiralkabel gelten die Allgemeintoleranzen gemäss homepage)
Mehr- oder Minderlieferungen von bis zu plus oder minus 10% der vereinbarten Menge gelten im Bereich Kabelhandel als akzeptiert. Dem Kunden wird die tatsächlich gelieferte Menge in Rechnung gestellt und dieser ist verpflichtet, diese abzunehmen. Die gleichen Grundsätze gelten bei Unter- oder Überlängen.

9. Gewährleistung, Haftung, Garantie und Rücksendungen
Für Mängel der Lieferung, zu denen mit Ausnahme der Toleranzen gemäss vorangegangener Ziffer 8 auch das Fehlen zugesicherter Eigenschaften zählt, wird nur in der Weise gehaftet, dass die fehlerhaften Stücke ausgebessert oder ersetzt werden. Dies gilt nur, wenn die Beanstandung seitens des Kunden spätestens innerhalb von zwei Wochen nach der Auslieferung der Ware erfolgt. Jegliche weitere Haftung der HOKA bzw. jeder weitere Anspruch des Kunden auf Gewährleistung, insbesondere jeder Anspruch auf Ersatz eines mittelbaren oder unmittelbaren Folgeschadens ist wegbedungen. Mängel, die der Kunde ohne vorherige Absprache mit HOKA selber behebt, werden nicht vergütet. HOKA entscheidet, ob ein Mangel selber behoben wird oder der Kunde dies bei einem Dritten veranlassen kann.
Der Garantie- bzw. Gewährleistungsanspruch gegenüber der HOKA gilt 12 Monate ab Liefer- oder Inbetriebnahme Datum. Für Fremdprodukte gelten die Garantie- bzw. Gewährleistungsbestimmungen der Zulieferer. Die Garantie bzw. der Gewährleistungsanspruch ist nur gültig, wenn der Kunde die HOKA unverzüglich schriftlich vom Mangel unterrichtet und den Nachweis für dessen Bestehen erbringt.

Rücksendungen werden nur vorbehaltlich unserer Prüfung angenommen. Die Rücknahme einer Lieferung bedeutet aber in keinem Fall eine Anerkennung eines Mangels. In jedem Fall erfolgt die Rücksendung auf Gefahr des Kunden. Auch die Gefahr des zufälligen Unterganges.

10. Erfüllungsort, Gerichtsstand, anwendbares Recht
Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand ist ausschliesslich 5606 Dintikon AG. Es gilt materielles schweizerisches Recht mit Ausnahme des Kollisionsrechts sowie des Übereinkommens der Vereinten Nationen über Verträge über den internationalen Warenkauf (Wiener Kaufrecht).

AGB - Dintikon 31.08.2017

Top